Ex is using CMS and my kids as a weapon

November 13, 2019

How is ok that someone can use CMS as a wepon. I had an agreement with my ex and was paying her a set amount each month. Although we did not get on very well thinks were ok I got to see my kids. This all changed when I meet my now wife. My ex became a nightmare, she tried to interfere with my relationship in anyway she could. Cut a long story short she would not let me see my kids and when I whent round to find out why she and her boyfriend attacked me. I have not seen them in 3 years. She then told CMS that I did not pay and CMS got on my case. I have the prof to show i did pay but CMS still went head with the clam. Not only that after a number of fudge up by CMS they cant even provide me with information as to why the case was even started.

How do I get help.

CMS does what it wants and needs to be accountable!

November 7, 2019

My story is in relation to the hell that the current CMS system has put us through for nearly the past year! Firstly, my parter was falsely accused of Domestic Assault, which didn’t happen by his ex-wife, and all because she knew he was starting divorce proceedings against her, and that we were buying a house together also! A lot of what she did has been due to jealousy over the girls they had and the lifestyle we have away from her!

She sunk to the lowest form and contacted these CMS scumbags, just so she could make a profit of having children! These arseholes use a really crap calculation going on previous earnings from last year! Firstly this is not a fair calculation, as everyone earns different amounts each year, and secondly they kept sending conflicting payment schedules varying from different amounts each month! I would also like to point out that they always favour the lying…I mean Receiving Parent, she firstly lied once about the amount of nights the girls stay with us, then lied again saying that they only stayed with us 2 nights a week, when they stayed with us for 3 or more nights a week! It clearly states on the forms that if you lie on the form then you will be punished with £1000 fine or court, so my question is why don’t these money grabbing scumbags inflict the same punishment on the RP? None of what they do is fair on the paying parent!

Our hell with these losers does not end there, as the ex failed to provide her bank details for months, not to forget she cost my partner over £1000 in court fees and legal costs due to her lies! Back in August they then issued my partner with another payment schedule saying that he was to pay £263/month which is more affordable than the ridiculous amounts they kept coming up with like over £500/month, and then said he had arrears of £110 which was easy to pay off! Then these arseholes sent my partner another letter after the last letter saying that he was being placed on an illegal DEO, of £591/month, which is ridiculous and wrong as he had been paying up to then, also they then decided that he now had arrears of £1600! I understand that CSA was shut down due to bad accounting, however CMS seem to not learn from their past mistakes! Where the hell do they come off making up false and fictitious arrears and making the paying parent’s life hell?!

I would like to state that children living with the paying parent are worth a lot more that the measly 11/12% reduction in CMS, and this figure needs to equal to 50%! Please tell me how 12% is fair on the biological children living with the paying parent! Yet again CMS are failing families and children all over!

We have emailed this useless agency stating that we can’t afford the extortion, and have complained to them using our MP, and they have failed to answer all our complaints which included, unfairness and treatment of my partner, an explanation into why the arrears jumped up to £1600 from £110, conflicting payment schedules on a monthly basis, and just genuine rubbish handling of his case!

I would like to see CMS investigated to the fullest extent, as yet again they have failed to explain the fictitious arrears, and fully respond to their own incompetence and bad mathematical skills to come up with the poor formula that financially rapes the paying parent of everything they have! They are failing in every aspect, & clearly do not have the children’s best interest at heart!
They don’t enforce that the money to the RP is being spent on the children, when it has been proven time and time again that CMS is paying for the ex’s lifestyle!

I am a big believer in a legal and normal 50/50 shared parenting! Children deserve both equal time with their mother and father, in order for them to grow and develop into stable adults. What I don’t believe in is this self-entitled crap that most women believe is theirs for the taking, when it really isn’t! I do not believe that having children is a profitable way of earning an income, which is what CMS is about! Why should fathers mainly suffer due to a toxic mother’s intent at destroying him financially and ruining his relationship with the children! Sole custody should no longer be in the mothers hands, and this should be 50/50 equal parenting, with no child support needed! The family legal system needs to be reformed, as this is in the children’s best interests!

CSA bumped up my payments even though I don’t get to see my kids!

November 5, 2019

I have just had my review and now I have to pay £109 a week!!!! It was £82. This is for 2 children that I am allowed to see but the ex of five years will not allow!!! I bump into them all the time as I only live a 2 minutes walk from there home!!! I understand I should be paying towards my children, I don’t justify how much or if the parent doesn’t allow you to see them, plus, I’m damn sure £109 a week will not be going on them 2 children!! Csa reckon I am paying half towards there upbringing. Load of codswallop!!!!!!

CSA doing what they when they want!

November 4, 2019

I will try and keep this short and sweet. I have 2 girls that I have been paying £250 a month for but was not good enough. CSA went back to my ex wife and said you can actually get more money. They advised her and me I should pay £500 a month? I then set up an arrangement with her for £400 a month which she agreed and have it on text message and never missed a payment only to get paid on Thursday and after checking my payslip CSA went direct pay and took £813 direct out of my pay and I don’t understand how these monsters can do this. I called them to ask why and they just keep saying the sent me correspondence which I have received nothing. I asked him how they can help to get an answer well the short answer is no and we will take £813 this month next month and the month after this. How am I suppose to survive. The CSA are animals and a law to them self. I need help and advice big time.

How can CSA investigate me on figures I have absolutely no idea about?

October 3, 2019

I won’t drag this out and go into the behaviour of my ex partner and lies she has told.
I am self employed as a Landscaper, earnings are hit and miss.
As a result sometime good, but mostly way below average.
Long story short, my Ex went to the CSA and as they do, they’ve been hounding me at every opportunity.
I had an August review this year and as a result my payments went to £57 per week.
One would think all is settled, but no.
Yesterday I had a letter form the CSA Finacial Investigations Unit.
Asking to explain my earnings fro 2016 to 2017.
They have figures listed of what I’m supposed to have earned that year.
Which I find totally baffling as I had’nt entered a tax return as I had no earnings in that period other than a minor pension draw down.
I’ve not responded as yet, but how can they investigate me on figures I have absolutely no idea about.
I’m wary to respond without advice as everyone knows they are like a dog with a bone and won’t let go.
Any ideas/advice please.

I have 50% shared care, but the CSA won’t listen

September 25, 2019

I have been sperated from my children’s mother for 5 years. It was for the best part amicable but recently the relationship completely broke down and she stop contact with the children. Solicitors were involved and we are now back to a 50% shared care arrangement. 5 days on 5 off arranged around the children’s mother’s shift pattern. She involved the CSA when access was denied but we are back to a 50% shared care arrangement.

 

The CSA will not listen to me and I have to appeal their decision that I am still required to pay even though I still have a 50% responsibility on all the financials surrounding the children. I have just started to compile evidence but they have said that because I do not receive the child benifit payments I won’t win any appeal. I have also applied for the child benifit to be split 50% but that could take several months and I do not know if I will be successful. If anyone has any advice on this kind of situation I would be extremely grateful. Unbelievable stressful dealing with the agency.

I’m entering a 4th year of hell with the Child Maintenance Service

September 23, 2019

So, back in 2015 I contacted the child maintenance service for the first time. All seemed well and good. They got things moving pretty quickly, payments weren’t accurate, but I half expected this as my ex husband was being very awkward and worked offshore as a self employed contractor. However, he pulled a good wage through his bank and it was all there in black & white so I didn’t feel too worried things would be inaccurate for long. Boy was I wrong! My ex husband started diverting his income, claiming he was earning £8000 per annum! He was earning this for 3 weeks work! I was straight on it, made the CMS aware of what was going on and they agreed to help me look into things. Put in me in touch with one of the HMRC investigators. Perfect! My £39 per week payments for 2 children should increase soon. Fantastic. Obviously this did not happen.

With a £650 per month mortgage to pay (with no income as I had a always been at stay at home mum, my ex husbands job didn’t allow for this really)

CSA problem as two children living with me don’t have enough

September 20, 2019

I have 3 kids 2 live with me and my new partner and I have my 3 child with my ex that we broke up after 4 years with her always cheating on me and I have agreed to pay like 30 pound a week cuz that is all I can afford on top of bills and my other children and csa take of about 60 70 pound off my wages which leaves me with nothing for my other 2 kids and they don’t seem to care anyone no what to do

CSA have disclosed my full financial income to the other parent

September 11, 2019

Hello, I’m a paying parent in full time employment.

It seems that the csa have disclosed my full financial income to the other parent. Is this not a breach of privacy or private information? I would never of consented to this information being shared and feel totally exploited now. Also the whole thing is ruining the relationship with my step son as the csa system totally disregards him and everything I’ve done and continue to do for both the kids, not just my biological one.

CSA are giving me a headache!

September 2, 2019

I have had an ordeal of paying mutual payments – never missed a payment as don’t refuse that it’s my duty to. Pay toward care to the parent with overall day to day care.
Then the CSA was instigated and had an absolute head ache – went to court for a court order to have the number of nights set out to reduce the payments – courts are very much on the parents with care side too, wouldn’t wish this on anyone!

Next Page »