My complaint letter to the CSA, aimed at Vicky Pilkington

May 22, 2012

A letter I am sending today to the CSA complaining about underhand tactics they use… it might help a dad as unsuspecting as I was.

Sir

When I received a telephone call from your Vicky Pilkington yesterday I was physically sickened by her patronising and aggressive manner.

She accused me of not cooperating when it is now abundantly clear that it is she who never had any intention of cooperating or being civil – her goal being to make the false accusation against me so that she could place a lien on my wages.

I am not an absent father seeking to avoid responsibilities and Pilkington should not judge everyone by her own miserably low standards and intelligence.

As I told her, I had a letter printed to post today. My bank details would have been included. I wanted to obtain from my office today my latest payslip so that I could also include a copy to substantiate my claim that my salary has dropped as a consequence of my illness (which is being exacerbated by Pilkington’s attitude on the telephone).

Her phone calls are tantamount to criminal harassment (as per Section 1 of the 1997 Protection from Harassment Act). As a consequence I will not now take calls from the CSA and ALL correspondence must be by Royal Mail with adequate time allowed to respond appropriately.

Pilkington’s non-enforceable arbitrary deadlines for returning post are ridiculous in the extreme and take no account of the vagueries of the Royal Mail. But as I said above, I now realise why she operates in such an underhand manner, she obviously has not been properly trained and has no people skills.

I explained in my letter of May 2, which seems to have been ignored, that with effect from May 10 my salary dropped to 75 per cent of the income shown on the payslips I provided, which means Plikington’s currently applied formula may be wrong. I sincerely hope it is as I cannot afford to pay the figures she quoted without detriment to my children – which surely contradicts your organisation’s raison d’etre.

I will be copying this letter to whoever handles your complaints, my MP, the Minister reponsible for your organisation, the Prime Minister and will be uploading it to the childsupportagencyhell website as other dad’s need to be warned of this underhand tactic. And ALL future correspondence will also go straight into the public domain so that the world can see how appallingly you operate.

Yours

Comments

25 Responses to “My complaint letter to the CSA, aimed at Vicky Pilkington”

  1. Carol on May 22nd, 2012 12:33 pm

    I am sure the CSA staff get trained to speak like that with everyone. MOst of Them are certainly not the nicest to deal with and treat everyone like criminals. There are the odd few who are nice but it is far and few between when you speak with one of them.

  2. chall on May 23rd, 2012 8:29 am

    HB,

    To confirm, you wrote to the agency on the 02nd of May informing them your income would effectively change on the 10 of May and you have written your post on the 22nd of May, because the CSA have not altered your liability…

    You, as does everybody else, will need to follow procedures and apply for a re assessment to take into account the change in your income, this includes furnishing the agency with either 2 monthly OR 5 weekly wage slips (could be fewer if the caseworker agreed). The agency would then be in a position to recalculate your liability and any over payment could be backdated to the date they initially became aware of the change.

    Do you have any arrears?

    chall ~ afairercsaforall

  3. KMcQ on May 23rd, 2012 8:47 am

    Good post HB!

    I too was spoken to and treated as a feckless father and I now only deal with the CSA by post.
    All letters received and copies of replies are filed in date order.

    The CSA appear to exploit those whom they deal with by telephone only and have no record of previous communications.

    Hope members of this forum use your letter as a template for correspondence.

    By the way what CSA office does Pilkington ‘work’ for?

  4. louise on May 23rd, 2012 9:00 am

    Hi
    Love the letter and think god it’s not just me trying to fight this appalling system. Can I just point out it is not just fathers that go through this. I am a mother of two and what appears to be the habit of most mothers mstbx is doing to me and he is a man.

    The way the majority of these people talk and treat you is disgusting to say the least, when you like myself have no problem paying for our children (which we should do) they seem to tar us with the same brush as parents who don’t.

    As for them doing a recalculation that is rubbish. I had a very slight increase in my wage I think it works out at £1 a week they have bumped my maintenace payments up by £20 a month. The maths don’t add up to me.

    I had to contact them yesterday due to information I had heard about my children as My 16 year old son has gone or is in the process of moving in with grandparents whilst my 14 year old daughter has moved in with father and new girlfriend. When I informed the CSA of this they said we ll if he is still claiming child benefit he can still claim from you no matter if the child isn’t living there.

    When I pointed out this was fraud against a a government agency all i was told was to contact the child benefit office (no number was given to me).

    The system is a farce but when they can get mega amounts of money from people that will pay they will continue to do so.

  5. HB Bride on May 23rd, 2012 9:37 am

    What “a fairer CSA for all” (as if..) has overlooked, ignored or may simply not know, is that my money-grubbing ex-wife, who is now the better part of £1,000 net/month better off than me for that one night a week extra with my sons, made her claim to the CSA on April 25, just one week before they initiated their harassment and bullying campaign against me, so the advice I gave about my income should have formed part of their so-called assessment.
    Why should I be driven into debt for two months to feed the adulteress’ bank balance?
    I would mind slightly less if my sons were actually getting any benefit from all this extra money she has but they are not. She is telling them she has no money… I wish I had £2,200 net a month for working 30 hours a week.
    What the CSA has done has robbed me of the chance of funding any activities for my sons for the next five years – how is that supporting the child?

  6. chall on May 23rd, 2012 2:20 pm

    HB,

    I have neither ‘over looked’ OR ‘ignored’, your post made NO reference to such.

    FYI, the initial effective date for a case to commence is once contact has been made with the non resident parent, which can either be in writing OR by telephone. Income details initially requested from you will have covered that period and not a future period.
    If you could NOT produce the correct info (wage slips) showing the decrease during the time of the initial calculation, it will NOT have been included and you will therefore, have to go through the same motions as everybody else to get the assessment re calculated, taking into account the change.

    Present rules state, shared care for your child/ren of 175+ nights a year would give a 50% reduction plus a further reduction of £7.

    BTW, I DON’T write the legislation, I attempt explain it to those who either do not know or/and understand it. Neither do I claim any of it is fair OR unfair, my personal feelings make no odds to the process!

    chall ~ afairercsaforall

  7. HB Bride on May 23rd, 2012 10:15 pm

    Perhaps afairercsaforall should put their efforts into making the system fair and equitable and stop appearing to justify this heinous organisation.
    And don’t patronise me when you can’t even get your grammar right… FYI neither ‘nor’, not ‘or’.
    I have very quickly ‘understood’ the system but that doesn’t excuse its application by ignorant bitches such as Vicky Pilkington.

  8. chall on May 23rd, 2012 10:51 pm

    HB,

    I don’t have the time or inclination to deal with this type of attitude.

    Good luck with your plight.

    chall ~ afairercsaforall

  9. Brett on May 28th, 2012 10:42 am

    Chall. Was wondering do you work for the CSA or are you an independant advisor on CSA law ?

  10. Andrew on June 5th, 2012 1:31 am

    You just sound like a fucking bell end.

  11. HB Bride on June 6th, 2012 11:53 am

    I don’t know to whom Andrew is addressing his ‘bell end’ comment but can I make a suggestion son, don’t drink on an empty head!

  12. Andrew on June 6th, 2012 3:14 pm

    No you can’t make a suggestion, but thanks for asking for permission. I like people with manners.

    It was aimed at the original letter. My guess is that it was written by some either some kind of writer or low level political figure given that it’s just a complete mound of guff with no substance and actual reasoning behind everything that the author states.

    He is talking about this woman as if she has some personal vendetta against him and decided she wanted to shaft him in every way possible when my guess would be (given that i’m not part of the civil service) that any schedule this one is up against is the natural order of how things happen.

    He decided to dip his stick, now he lives with the consequences. We all do.

    Never mind though, he was upset about something and did the right thing. He bitched about it on the internet.

  13. HB Bride on June 6th, 2012 3:42 pm

    I was the author of the original letter Andrew.
    Yes my ex-wife has a vendetta against me.
    She had an 18-month affair and when her lover dumped up after she filed for divorce she turned all her angst against me.
    For your information, I have never stepped outside the bounds of reasonable behaviour but have come up against a system that doesn’t believe a woman can be wrong. Let me tell you, the cold hard truth is they can.
    I have had to call the police to this woman seven times and my children have witnessed her behaviour, which is appalling.
    Without knowing the facts I think it would be a good idea if you kept your personal criticisms to yourself.
    I would also refer to you my previous comment and advise you stop drinking on an empty head.
    You sound like a complete twat.
    Not pleasant is it, to be insulted for no reason?

  14. Andrew on June 6th, 2012 4:31 pm

    I wasn’t interested in your life story. I was talking about Vicky Pilkington’s apparent vendetta against you, which is just non-sensical. You may as well wipe the slate clean and start again. I’m sure Miss Pilkington probably doesn’t like being insulted for no reason other than applying the procedures set by her job, either.

    Speaking of jobs, am I right about yours?

    I’ll take another guess about you. You feel the need to insult everyone who doesn’t agree with you (hence my assumptions about a possible career) and resorting to name calling and thinking that they must be drunk.

    Just reading your life story makes me want to turn to the bottle. Are you sure this isn’t the other way around and you’ve had a few too many shandy’s?

    I only called you a bell end because I call it as I see it. You seem to enjoy plastering Vicky’s name (which is most likely an alias – having to deal with people like you all day) all over the place but would no doubt not want to publish yours. So for now, you will be addressed as bell end.

    How is your MP getting on with his/her support for you? They let you know when they’ll have Vicky out on her backside yet?

  15. Michael - CSAhell.com staff on June 7th, 2012 8:07 am

    Wow, Andrew’s an odious little toad isn’t he?

  16. HB Bride on June 7th, 2012 12:50 pm

    You took the words right out of my mouth Michael, thank you.
    Do you, as I do, think he may the petty functionary he accused me of being? Or is he a CSA plant, perhaps a friend of the odious Vicky..?
    Whatever he is, he really shouldn’t advertise his ignorance in open forums!

  17. Michael - CSAhell.com staff on June 7th, 2012 3:18 pm

    I don’t think he can be a CSA employee. After Jamie Smith I don’t think even the CSA’s staff would be stupid enough to post on here. They know they’re being watched by the CSA’s security team and by us, so any attempt to pollute this website with their opinions will be harshly dealt with on both fronts.

    We have no qualms at all about naming people who try and get away with it, including linking to their social network profiles… so if any CSA staff want to try, please do.

  18. Andrew on June 7th, 2012 7:06 pm

    Oh an odious toad. Damn, it does hurt to be insulted!

    That was more like it too HB, not showing yourself up to be the emotional wreck you clearly are, like further up. You pull that again and we will really test the theory as to whether one can actually die laughing.

    I can safely say I don’t know of Vicky Pilkington, I wouldn’t know her from Adam. I was just told if I wanted a laugh to get on this site but little did I know what a cracking bite I would get. I’m not a big fan of fish, but I’ll bang you in the keep net, bell end.

    I’m was leaning more towards you being a low level political figure, but perhaps now a higher level one with your clear avoidance tactics.

    If Michael had read what my posts had said, instead of hearing the short version by ‘bell end’ when he woke up next to him this morning he would know that I had stated that I’m not a civil servant, which rules me out of being staff.

    Michael his hitting all the nails on the head. You don’t like CSA staff here, that much is clear. But why? I would have thought that the best way to find advice on how to handle the Agency would be from the horses mouth. It’s like this one time that I nipped into the bank. They told me diddly squat about meat and directed me to the butchers, but that’s another story.

    The only constant here is a group of people who think that the world hates them and don’t want their bubble invading by an outsider. You need to have a word with yourselves, it’s only happening because you failed somewhere in the process. For each one of you there are probably dozens of people who are quite happy with the system and those will be the ones who actually followed the rule book step by step.

    You are all just in the minority, who make up nut case groups like “Fathers for Justice.”

  19. HB Bride on June 7th, 2012 7:40 pm

    Andrew, please take this extremely personally… you are a complete twat.

  20. Andrew on June 7th, 2012 8:20 pm

    Sorry, I’m not obliging.

    Almost time for bed isn’t it? You have 2 sides of it to warm!

    There is probably no way you can claim with 100% conviction that this is solely somebody elses fault. Somewhere, to be treated how you say you are, you can’t have complied with something that was requested.

    It’s a bit like if I was late paying a bill, I would get a letter giving me a rollicking. So I would go and pay said bill instead of crying about it. The system likes you when you do things like that.

    You are just some bully who doesn’t like being challenged, trying it on with some poor woman and no doubt making her life more difficult, or worst still, hell just because yours isn’t perfect, and making it out that she is the cause. I’ve paid what I owe, and I can tell you now, karma can be a bitch. When you least expect it, it will come and collect you and your new found friends.

    You’re a disgrace and a sorry excuse for a man. To state something you said in your letter, I am “physically sickened” to associate you with my own species. Have a word with yourself, it isn’t Miss Pilkington’s fault, she is (unless i’m mistaken and she is a superior/authority figure) the messenger who you are prematurely shooting at.

    Regardless of your ex’s behaviour, it’s no wonder she left you. You are a first class tool box and probably suffer from a number of ailments such as small man syndrome and big car tiny smalls disease.

    I won’t be back, my presence here is wasted on empty souls like you who think you can get away with this kind of behaviour just because your victim can’t answer back to you. Total coward, I hope your kids are brought up better.

    I may as well sign off for good now and just as Chall did, wish you luck with your plight, you deserve it you piece of shit.

  21. Michael - CSAhell.com staff on June 8th, 2012 4:38 pm

    “I was just told if I wanted a laugh to get on this site”

    @Andrew

    It’s pricks like you that make running this site worthwhile. Dance monkey, dance.

  22. HB Bride on June 8th, 2012 5:37 pm

    I can only assume Andrew that you a friendless little prick, one of those empty vessels that make a lot of noise but have nothing of value to add to society. You know nothing but think that gives you the right to spout your invective (look up the big words moron). Perhaps the CSA is funny to you. Perhaps the suffering of people you know nothing about makes you laugh. That says more about what a twat you are than it does about me. Suicide is a great sport for dickheads like you. TRY IT F***WIT and do the world a favour. And I would also point out that at least I’ve had a real woman whereas you obviously have to blow yours up at night…

    If anyone else thinks Andrew should be steralised for the sake of the species please acknowledge.

    Now you have your say Andrew and prove me right… go on… you haven’t been shy so far…

  23. chall on June 8th, 2012 10:39 pm

    Brett,

    No, I don’t work for the CSA.

    chall ~ afairercsaforall

  24. Brett on June 16th, 2012 1:46 pm

    Chall… Phew, just been reading HB Bride’s and Andrew’s comments.
    Anyway thanks for the good sound advice you post on here.

  25. Carl on October 27th, 2012 4:22 pm

    Advice to give all those who read these posts is stop taking telephone calls and deal with the CSA in wrinting only!! If we all do it the system has to properly looked at: I am challenging the CSA and will be in Plymouth Crown Court on the 26th November 2012. Time to make a stand as too many fathers are ending up walking the country homeless with back packs or living in bedsits when they once had a family life and were proper fathers not just cheque books.

    Carl

Got something to say?