A formal complaint against the Child Support Agency

October 19, 2011

A formal complaint to make I have against the child support agency.

I have a letter dated in 23rd march 2007 that the child maintenance case is no longer in force.  However on 10-01-2009 I receive notice for deductions of earning order.  I contacted the csa with regards to this and was advised that my ex wife will need to call and cancel this, which she did.  The case was closed.  How ever in January 2010 the case opened once again, I DID NOT RECEIVE NO NOTICE OF DEDECTION OF ORDER ON THIS PARTICULAR OCCATION.  I notice money being taken out from my wages so I contacted my HR at work who advised me that it’s to do with the child support agency.  I promptly contacted the csa and was advised that the case was not closed properly that’s the reason why it keeps on opening.

I was advised by csa that to close the case you need your ex wife to write a letter to confirm that she wants the case closed.

Having spoken to my ex wife once again she contacted the csa by telephone that the case should never have been open and to close it again. She wrote a letter 4th February 2011.  Like I mentioned to you before I was not aware of the situation that csa was taking monies out directly from my wages without me even knowing as I was off on sick from work 23rd October 2011 for a period of 8 months.

I am aware that my ex wife who has written a numbourse of letters to csa to close the case. I received a letter 15-08-2011 that the child maintenance has been cancelled. It ended on 31-05-2011.  I received another letter dated 30-08-2011 which said the following you should pay nothing towards child maintenance however there is arrears on the account which needs paying off the sum off £3,692.00.  My ex wife received the same letter but it states on her letter all closed no arrears on the account!

My ex wife wrote a letter to csa again stating we have an arrangement and there should be no arrear on the account and give all the monies that you have taken from yusuf and give it back. However in august the csa took £647.46 followed by £759.81.  Well im confused as in the letter it stated you will have to pay £200.00 a month?  In total csa have taken £1685.80. csa said the have paid my ex wife £249.25 on 17th march 2011 and £29.28 on 19th April 2011 which she denies she even got, Now I would like to know here this money has gone to as I have sent you information regarding this already with all my payslips which has been taken from.

a.            WHERE HAS THE MONEY GONE

b.            I WANT PROOF OR EVIDENCE WHERE THE MONEY HAS GONE

c.             YOU HAVE NOT EVEN TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT MY CURRENT FINACNCIAL SITUATION I HAVE 4 OTHER CHILDREN TO SUPPORT

Overall between me and my ex wife many telephone conversations has taken place as well as letters sent to you to once and for all close this case which should not have been opened in the first place.

 

Comments

3 Responses to “A formal complaint against the Child Support Agency”

  1. joanne shier on October 20th, 2011 8:16 am

    That’s very interesting with regards to taking your money and ex wife not receiving a penny. I would get your mp involved and ICE to look into your case, also ask for a variation form to have a breakdown on these supposed arrears. It’s quite disturbing when this agency can go into anyone’s wages and steal money with no answers to it, and the government wonders why poverty and unemployment so high? Forgot to say make sure you have it in writing that your case is closed, might be worth getting your data file which cost 10.00. Good luck with your case.

  2. John on October 20th, 2011 10:47 am

    Ask your M.P. to make a formal complaint to the Parliamentary Ombudsman regarding serious maladministration. Write to Duncam Smith, Cameron and Clegg and let them know what an utter shambles the CSA is!

  3. eddie on May 10th, 2013 6:59 pm

    serious maladministration, theft and abuse. I would also be talking about negligence.

Got something to say?